Island hopping in the Mediterranean

Standard
Yacht Week was wild, to say the least! Move over Spring Break! Yacht Week is so much classier and fun to the max!
I flew over to Europe for the month of August to sail the Mediterranean. My first stop was visiting friends on the Balearics Islands of Spain. Mallorca is one of the most beautiful islands I have been to in Europe. I enjoyed a relaxing environment…fresh strawberry mojitos on the beach, late evening dinners, and plenty of tapas !
I have always dreamed of going to Ibiza! I flew one island over from Palma Mallorca to check out the world famed summer destination for 24 hours!
Next stop? Croatia ! My friends and I charted a sail boat! Every day we sailed to a new island, with a heavy party agenda! We had the coolest raft up party on afternoon with all the other yachts. IT WAS WILD! After sunset, we untied one end of the raft up so we where a long chain. All night we cruised on all the other yachts for an all night party. One of my favorite nights was when we went to an outdoor club in an old war fort. The vip table was so rad!  Located on the island of Vis, Fort George is like no other club I have ever been to.

After we go off the boat, the whole crew and I headed to Dubrovnik, the OLDEST WALLED CITY IN THE WORLD! We are talking the year 1205 here! We rented the COOLEST apartment in the center of the walled city. There are no cars inside the walls, just walking around. We enjoyed shopping in the afternoons, quaint coffee shops,  dinners under the stars, and of coarse clubbing until the sun rose!

We will for sure be back next summer for Yacht Week in GREECE!!

 

Leave a Reply

