Fly away…

Standard

I was more excited than the night before Christmas! My mother and I boarded our personal plane en route to an island I have never been to in my life…. Martha’s Vineyard.

Image

Degi Hari

We really enjoyed the views of Rhode Island from the plane!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favorite part of Martha’s Vineyard is the Gingerbread Community. Also know as cottage city, the history of the unique, strange, religious community is mind blowing. There are hundreds of picture perfect gingerbread cottages in this tiny community. There is a center, with common grounds, where worship and events are held. Total quiet time after 10 pm since the neighbors are 6-11 inches away!

We went out on the boat, fishing, and I saw Luciano perform with my friend Becca. Dad caught a flounder to eat for dinner.

Leave a Reply

