Sailing to Anegada…

Standard
Sailing to Anegada…

For my birthday my parents pirated me to Anegada…. the largest barrier coral reef in the Caribbean… I have been dying to explore Anegada for years. My wildest dreams have finally come true! We left Willie T’s pirate ship bar a few days before the 14th. Cooper Island was the first stop. I normally cook most meals on the sailboat, but today we went resort style and it was amazing! Lavish bushwackers! bushwacker!… such a filling drink!!

1/2 ounce rum (Cruzan is the best)
1/2 ounce vodka (any brand)
1/2 ounce Baileys Irish Cream (or a similar off-brand name)
1/2 ounce Kahlua (or a coffee flavored off-brand name)
1/2 ounce amaretto liqueur (any brand)
1/2 ounce coco chocolate-flavored liqueur
1/2 ounce Frangelico
1/2 ounce creme de coconut (a MUST – “Coco Lopez” is best)
1 cup crushed ice
3 dashes of grated nutmeg
1 tablespoon whipped cream
1 maraschino cherry

So stoked… first tropical birthday since I was born in Jupiter… Florida that is.

One response »

  1. The BVI’s is one of my favourite places on the planet. I see you did the Soggy Dollar Bar and the Baths as well as Anegada. Hope you indulged in a few painkillers while you were at White Bay!! Been a long time since I’ve been pirating and watching your videos make me want to sail again soon. Hope you had a great birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

