my favorite north shore….

Standard

My last evening in Hawaii I was asked by my friend if I was sad to go home. I was dreading that moment from the second I bought my plane tickets. I was worried I was going to fall in love with my childhood, exotic island, fantasy. But to my own surprise, I answered him without a hint of hesitation, my first reaction: no.

I’m sure that was not the answer he was expecting. He sees so many people come and go from the Hawaiian paradise. But what he didn’t understand was where I was going home to.

Lake Tahoe’s north shore ! Don’t get me wrong, I was in love with the North shore I was visiting, but there is an indescribable magic, urge, to return to my alpine lake. The warmth of my snowboard friends, the comfort of my little loft bed room, the after labor day quietness awaiting me.

My first day home was as amazing as the week i just spent on the island…. with an incomparable different…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wish they all could be California boys!

Leave a Reply

